What our customers say about us...

5 Star

"Traded in my Jaguar against a Mercedes GLE" First class service, will certainly use them again

Mr Peter Andrews (Hartlepool / November 17)

5 Star

"Excellent purchase experience" Excellent. The whole purchase experience, and aftercare so far, has been smooth, thorough, straightforward and high quality attention to detail and personal service. A pleasure to do business with, and would recommend to anyone looking to purchase.

Mr Bryan Houghton (Barrow-in-Furness / November 17)

5 Star

"Audi RS3 purchase - FA Roper" The gents are a brilliant team at FA Roper’s - customer service is excellent and the knowledge of the cars in first class.

Mr Neil Dibb (Leeds / November 2017)

5 Star

"Audi A5 Black Edition - Excellent spec" Excellent cars and excellent customer service. I bought my Audi A5 from FA Roper 2 weeks ago and am absolutely stunned by the condition and the spec. I have wanted the car for a while and they had the exact car with all the extras. The team at FA Roper were brilliant and helped me all the way. All my family have bought cars from FA Roper for the last 20 years and have always come back due to the exceptional customer service and great selection of cars. Thanks for everything guys!

Mr Kalim Khawaja (Leeds / October 2017)

5 Star

"An excellent buying experience" FA Roper provided excellent and fair service. I was buying the car from some distance away and therefore had an independent inspection. The car was excellent and the only item picked up on the inspection was rectified to my satisfaction. I don't normally buy from independent dealers, but would have no hesitation in buying from them again in the future

Mr Anthony Porter (Woking / October 17)

5 Star

"A template for all car dealers!!" Fa Roper is a template that all car dealers should adhere to from the first phone call to the actual transaction it is exactly what all others should be doing .I am in the trade and therefore know what most car dealers are like. They were open honest and straight talking I travelled 300 miles to get the car and when I got there I definitely wasn't disappointed and it was exactly as described thank you so much to JW for all your help and would recommend fa roper to anyone!!      

Mr Carl Austen (Newton Abbot / October 17)

5 Star

"Brilliant car buying experience." Traded in my MX5 for an F-Type Jaguar. Probably one of the best car buying experiences ever. Very friendly helpful people. Would recommend without hesitation.

Mr Paul Tilford (Wakefield / October 2017)

5 Star

"How a car dealer should be" "Good old fashioned customer service" Is what It says on the website and is what I got, Refreshing to be treated as a customer and not have my entire life interrogated. Can't complain.

Mr Colin Campbell (Airdrie / October 2017)

5 Star

"Great experience" Very good experience every thing went smoothly no pressure salesman couldn’t do enough would recommend to anyone.

Mr Toni Markham (Batley / September 2017)

5 Star

"Great experience" The best car buying experience I've had - very easy to deal with staff were friendly efficient and sold me a great vehicle . Will be buying from them again.

Mr Jeremy Child (Holmfirth / September 2017)

5 Star

"Great service!" Great service. Would highly recommend them.

Mr Tony George (Reading / August 2017)

5 Star

"Limestone Grey Golf R" Very good experience from start to finish. First contact over the phone regards any room for negotiation on price of the car, and James came back to me with a really good price that matched our limit. Went to look at the car (limestone grey golf r) it was well presented and spotlessly clean, and with no pressure to buy and all the little things sorted with no problem at all we bought it and it's fantastic. Wouldn't hesitate recommending FA ROPER LTD to anyone. Thanks again James. One happy customer Dave Watson

Mr Dave Watson (Harrogate / August 2017)

5 Star

"Absolutely Delighted with the Outcome." Having never heard of FA Roper previously, I saw the auto trader advertisement and decided to call. Prior to this, the local franchised dealer near where I live simply could not help find the vehicle that I wanted. So I had to look elsewhere. The dealership itself is in Wyke. 4 miles or so out of Bradford. Sales manager James was cordial and, at the same time, comfortable. Which was a help. Providing what information was necessary about the car regarding history & how it had been acquired. The vehicle itself looked fabulous. A short test drive with preparer Kevin confirmed this. A deal was struck quickly. With part exchange if required. Collection took place a few days later. I met both directors who were happy to talk openly about their business. Their professionalism and pride in what they do is obvious. Director Paul spent 25 mins showing the controls of the sophisticated car. A particular help. A highly satisfactory service from dedicated professionals. Overall, delighted.

Mr Peter Hollingworth (Dronfield / May 2017)

5 Star

"First class" From the first phone call to driving away with our amazing new car the team at Fa Roper were amazing ! Special thanks to James he is a true professional. If only all second hand garages gave this service and quality of motor. We will definitely be back and can highly recommend to anyone considering changing their car and this is coming from someone who never normally leaves a review about anything!!! The only issue you will have is which car to buy, they are all so good they sell themselves:-))

Mr Michael Davis (Preston / May 2017)

5 Star

"Great customer service" The guys at Fa Roper was brilliant from the minute i phoned about my new car until the day i drove off with it. Very professional. They also arranged for me to be picked up from leeds/bradford airport and taken to the garage.

Mr Ryan Walker (Aberdeen / April 2017)

5 Star

"Perfect" Perfect, definitely will go back in the future.

Mr Vinay Patel (Bradford / April 2017)

5 Star

"Recommended dealer" I ideally wanted to buy my next car from a BMW dealer, but the right car appeared with Fa Roper, so I decided to take the 2hr drive to view and I wasn't disappointed. Car was as described and James was very friendly and welcoming. After test drive and agreeing the deal a small niggle with the car was sorted as agreed before collection the following week. It was a wet day on collection, but car was kept inside and presented to me sparkling like new. Well worth the trip as I feel the asking price was lower than BMW dealer equivalent. I would recommend this company and will look them up again when I next decide to change.

Mr Mark Pullen (Peterborough / March 2017)

5 Star

"Great experience" Excellent service, I dealt with James who was always responsive and helpful, They obviously take pride in the service they deliver.

Mr Jon Sumner (Barnsley / March 2017)

5 Star

"Pleasurable car buying experience" Friendly & knowledgeable staff. Allowed me as much time as I wanted to view & test the car and never felt under any pressure to buy.

Mr David Hooper (Chesterfield / March 17)

5 Star

"Brilliant service" Would like to say that the service from Fa Roper was absolute brilliant.The car was ready for the test drive and James was very informative on the cars functions.He let us know the funds had transferred and when we picked the car up the was brilliant again on sorting tax out log book .Then he showed us how everything worked in the car ,instead of just giving us the keys.Love the car aswell {A3 Sline}

Mr John Waddington (Bolton / February 17)

5 Star

"Excellent" Pleasant people Answered all question Easy and simply transaction Thank you

Mr Aiden Brook (Bradford / February 17)

5 Star

"Take a look at their showroom" Having been looking for a A3 S Line for a number of weeks.I happened to come across Fa Roper ltd looking though Autotrader who had the exact model in stock 2016 model low mileage and the right spec. It was a two hour drive from our location so I made contact by phone to check things out with the part ex of our A3 black edition. The exchange price was in line with our local Audi dealer and the savings on new were 7K. So we made the journey to Leeds to see the car, the dealer ( James) and myself checked the cars over which were all okay. I did my own checks out though HPI which all came back clear so the deal was completed. I understand F a Roper have an agreement with a contractor to purchase nearly new cars , take a look at their showroom. The car comes with the 3 year Audi warranty so hopefully no unexpected worries. Would I use them again Yes, James was easy to deal with ....no high pressure sell ..... very pleasant .....an easy transaction to make. Thank you

Mr David Macnaughton (Nottingham / February 17)

5 Star

"Great Service, Cars and People" The team could not do enough for me - they found me the car I wanted at a price that could not be beaten. the whole process was made so simple by a knowledgeable and friendly team. Fantastic, so pleased - will return for my next car!!

Mr Dean Anderson (Halifax / January 17)

5 Star

"Worth the drive oop north...." Really great communication, service and excellent quality cars! Would definitely recommend.

Mr Al Richards (Aylesbury / January 17)

5 Star

"Fa roper come highly recommended" Soon as I walked in the door I received excellent service from start to finish. The Audi A5 I bought was nothing but a first class car, really happy with my purchase.

Mr Ben Hayward (Lincoln / January 17)

5 Star

"Excellent cars first class service" This is the second time I have bought a car from Fa Roper . The second of which I bought over the phone without seeing the car . These guys only buy first class excellent condition cars . When I picked up my second purchase I was not disappointed . Mr Fardella .

Mr Dominic Fardella (Accrington / January 17)

5 Star

"First class service" Having seen the exact specification of vehicle I was looking for on Fa Ropers website, I sent an enquiry 'out of hours'. I received a reply from James immediately. We spoke the following morning and it was clear that James was professional and extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of the car. A deal was more or less done over the phone, all that was required was to drive the 180 mile round trip to view the car. I am so glad that I made the effort and wasn't put off by the distance. As a car enthusiast bordering on OCD levels, the quality and presentation of not only my car but their other stock was outstanding, It is clear that they source only the best vehicles. The paperwork side was dealt with very efficiently, even with a somewhat complicated 3 way cherished transfer. James arranged everything for me in a 'no fuss' professional manner. To sum up, Fa Roper is a hidden gem which is worthy of a trip from anywhere in the country and I would recommend to anyone. Thanks again

Mr Malcolm Knowles (Darlington / December 2016)

5 Star

"Exceptional customer service and car!" From the initial email to the follow up call after picking my car up, James at FA Roper has been exceptional. Professional, friendly and helpful throughout. He answered all my questions straight away, was quick to arrange a test drive and even came in on his day off to complete the paperwork as that was the only day I could make it. The car itself is exceptional and I am so happy with it. I was also let down on a private sale last minute and James managed to get me an acceptable price at very short notice on my part exchange. I cannot recommend FA Roper enough, I have bought 13 cars in my lifetime and this is by far the smoothest and easiest experience of them all. I will be back for an RS6 in the future! Many thanks

Mr Jamie Paweleck (Broughton / December 16)

5 Star

"Positive feedback" A first rate service throughout.

Mr Peter Finnigan (Birkenhead / November 16)

5 Star

"An excellent experience thank you" Having just purchased a vehicle from F A Roper I would like to share my experience. I think people are always quick to leave negative comments however not so quick to share a positive experience. I first contacted James by phone as the dealer is about an hour drive away from me . We were able to get close to a deal over the phone so I drove to test drive the vehicle. From arriving I was made so welcome by all the staff from the prep team to the directors. The vehicle itself was prepped to look it's best and following the test drive I bought the car . I have purchased a lot of cars and thus have to rate this as one of my best buying experiences, James was honest, upfront ,friendly and very knowledgeable about all aspects of the deal with absolutely NO pressure and even sorted the hassle of transferring my private plate and new tax ! Such an easy buying experience I can't recommend FA Roper enough a really refreshing change from the sterile main dealers I'm so glad I made that call !"

Mr Mark Smith (Colne - November 16)

5 Star

"Delivered more than I anticipated" The FA Roper Sales Representative was friendly, courteous and informative. They even went to the trouble of picking me up from the railway station when I organised the test drive. The showroom was well kept and all the cars were clean and tidy. I am very pleased with the service and assistance I received at the hands of FA Roper. FYI, one review site give FA Roper a bad review. I raised this with the Sales Representative and he informed me that the site in question had said they would remove the said bad score, for a payment of £XX. I am glad I ignored that review.

Mr Gary Scott (Bristol / November 16)

5 Star

"BMW 5 series touring - Oct 2016 purchase"  For a local high end car dealer they were expectionaly professional and couldn't do enough to help me. I drove up from the south east to buy the car with a car exchange. The whole process was smooth and transparent with James the sales manager being very knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend the company for ease and professionalism.

Mr Matthew Davies (Kemsing / November 16)

5 Star

"Excellent service from FA Roper" We had been looking for a Mercedes "E" class coupe for a while when we located a vehicle on the Fa Roper website which met our requirements. We contacted The garage & spoke to James who provided full details of the vehicle & we discussed provisional costs. We were on holiday touring the north of England a week later and he agreed to hold the vehicle until we were in the area. When we arrived at the garage James gave us a warm welcome & when we viewed the car it was exactly as he had described it to us. Within 2 hours we had test driven the car, agreed a part exchange rate, completed the sale & continued or holiday in the new car. I would like to take this opportunity to thank James & the staff at Fa Roper for the service provided & the car has more than met our expectations. Would recommend this garage to anyone. Many thanks John

Mr John Hurst (Hinckley / November 16)

5 Star

"Excellent" Excellent, helpful, friendly...

Mr Lee Stringer (Croyden / November 16)

5 Star

"The best dealership I can recommend" Excellent dealership an absolute pleasure to deal with, can highly recommend.     

Mr Alistair Hawkes (Walsall / November 16)